

## Sindhudurg Educational Society's SHREE SARASWATI COLLEGE OF NURSING (Basic B.Sc. Nursing), TONDAVALI

Vidyanagri, Tondavali, Tal. Kankavali, Dis. Sindhudurg, Email ID:- sscont2015@gmail,com



## Report on: "75TH INDEPENDENCE DAY": 2022

#### **DATE: 15/08/2022**

The NSS Unit of Shree Saraswati College of Nursing, Tondavali has celebrated **75**<sup>th</sup> **"Independence Day"** on 15<sup>th</sup> August 2022 at 7.30am at SES Institute Campus. The 15<sup>th</sup> August is very important to us because this day remind us of the sacrifices of those who gave up their lives for the freedom of India.

#### **ACTIVITY 01: "PRABHAT PHERI"**

All SES's students, Teachers and non teaching staffs participated in "Prabhat Pheri" on 15<sup>th</sup> August at 7:30am. Rally started from Nandgaon Thita to SES Institute Campus, which is inaugurated by Administrative officer Mr. Vinayak Chavan and Principal Mrs. Shakuntala Nagraj.

Students wore attire of freedom fighters; they were carried by decorated Bullock Cart. Tri colored dress code has made for students, so many plug cards, slogans and pictures were displayed during rally.

"The rally was taken out as part of creating awareness of India's freedom struggle, mainly among the younger generation. It is to spark patriotism in people, remember the sacrifices made by our ancestors and to celebrate the 75<sup>th</sup> year of Independence in a grand manner as accorded by our Prime Minister Narendra Modi", he said.

The rally was ended at SES College campus before Flag Hoisting.

#### PHOTOS OF "PRABHAT PHERI"









#### **ACTIVITY 02: "FLAG HOISTING"**

The Shree Saraswati College of Nursing, Tondavali celebrated the 75<sup>th</sup> Independence Day 2022. The program commenced at 8:50am with the welcoming of the Administrative Officer, Principal, teachers, non teaching staffs and students followed by pared.

The Flag hoisting is done by the Mr. Vinayak Chavan Administrative Officer along with Principal Mrs. Shakuntala Nagraj and all teaching and non teaching staffs of SSCNT and SSIP. Feeling a deep sense of pride, National anthem, "Dhwaja Geet", and "Patriotic songs" was sung that evoked the feeling of patriotism among one and all.

After flag hoisting ceremony Administrative Officer given an impressive and powerful speech. He encouraged us to become great like Mahatma Gandhi and Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru.

The function came to an end with Vote of thanks and refreshments were distributed among the students. All were happy and gay on this pious occasion.

## PHOTO GALLERY OF FLAG HOISTING





## ACTIVITY 03: CULTURAL PROGRAM AT GRAM PANCHAYAT, NANDGAON.

The Shree Saraswati College of Nursing, Tondavali celebrated Azadi ka Amrit Mohostav to Commemorate 75 years of Independence and Celebrating the glorious history of people as part in Cultural event.

Almost all the students participated for the Cultural programme. The event started at 11.30AM at Nandgaon Grampanchayat. Presided over by the Principal of the college the programme was attended by the local member of Grampanchayat as the Chief guest , Sarpanch Mrs. Afroja Navalekar was present as the special guest.

Then an opening musical presentation made the audience feel the warmth. The students has performed songs, dance and skit related to patriotism. The performances was immensely intense as it was dedicated to the Freedom Fighters who are dedicating their life every day to bring positive changes to the nation.

However, everybody enjoyed the cultural event. The vote of thanks given by the Upasarpanch of Nandgaon Mr. Neeraj Morye and highly appreciated the organizers.

### PHOTOS CULTURAL PROGRAM



















# Sindhudurg Educational Society's SHREE SARASWATI COLLEGE OF NURSING (Basic B.Sc. Nursing), TONDAVALI





**DATE: 15/08/2022** 

#### **NSS STUDENT SQUADS**

**Program: '75TH INDEPENDENCE DAY"-2022** 

SR NO	NAME OF THE STUDENT	SIGNATURE
1	Siddhesh Chavan	
2	Lakhan Chavan	
3	Parag Raut	
4	Pallavi Kadam	
5	Janvi Chandrikapure	
6	Shweta Angane	
7	Mitali Paradkar	
8	Shriyanka Kadam	
9	Shrusti Kanji	
10	Priyanka Kasare	
11	Jayant Kamble	
12	Tanuja Gawas	
13	Kshitij Arerkar	
14	Sheela Gore	
15	Divya Nikam	
16	Kishori Nikam	
17	Aishwarya Vengurlekar	
18	Akshata Zore	
19	Priti Gurav	
20	Velentine Fernandes	

**Signature of Program Officer** 

**Signature of Program Officer** 

**Signature of Nodule Officer**