

Sindhudurg Educational Society's SHREE SARASWATI COLLEGE OF NURSING (Basic B.Sc. Nursing), TONDAVALI

Vidyanagri, Tondavali, Tal. Kankavali, Dis. Sindhudurg, Email ID:- sscont2015@gmail,com



CLEANING PROGRAM AT HERITAGE SITE ON THE OCCASION OF "AZADI KA AMRIT MAHOTSAV"2022

The National Service Scheme Unit of Shree Saraswati College Of Nursing, Tondavali has undertaken a cleanliness drive at vijaydurg fort, Sindhudurg under the "Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav" 2022 on 12/08/2022 with an aim to create awareness regarding importance of cleanliness and its benefits.

As part of this program NSS volunteers, students and teachers visited the Vijayadurg Fort. Heritage site represent iconic landmarks which signify historical cultural experiences that have contributed to our modern national identity. Fort cleaning and the importance of maintaining cleanliness in this iconic place are mandatory. The cleaning drive is an initiative to upgrade the health and hygiene conditions in and around our area. Keeping the surroundings and environment clean and hygienic is the responsibility of every citizen, both individually and collectively.

Archaeological department incharge and Sarpanch of Vijayadurg Mr. Amay Dilip Ware Sir and other volunteers of village given direction, guidance and explained about Fort history, Architecture and arranged refreshment for students.

Thus the students of Shree Saraswati College of Nursing, Tondavali have initiated steps towards- "Clean India, Healthy India" on the occasion of "75th India's Independence Day".

PHOTO GELLARY







Sindhudurg Educational Society's SHREE SARASWATI COLLEGE OF NURSING (Basic B.Sc. Nursing), TONDAVALI

Vidyanagri, Tondavali, Tal. Kankavali, Dis. Sindhudurg, Email ID:- sscont2015@gmail,com



DATE: 12/08/2022

NSS STUDENT SQUADS

Program: CLEANING PROGRAM AT HERITAGE SITE ON THE OCCASION OF "AZADI KA AMRIT MAHOTSAV".

SR NO	NAME OF THE STUDENT	SIGNATURE
	C' 1 111 - C'	
1	Siddhesh Chavan	
2	Lakhan Chavan	
3	Parag Raut	
4	Pallavi Kadam	
5	Janvi Chandrikapure	
6	Shweta Angane	
7	Mitali Paradkar	
8	Shriyanka Kadam	
9	Shrusti Kanji	
10	Priyanka Kasare	
11	Jayant Kamble	
12	Tanuja Gawas	
13	Kshitij Arerkar	
14	Sheela Gore	
15	Divya Nikam	
16	Kishori Nikam	
17	Aishwarya Vengurlekar	
18	Akshata Zore	
19	Priti Gurav	
20	Velentine Fernandes	

Signature of Program Officer

Signature of Program Officer

Signature of Nodule Officer