

# Sindhudurg Educational Society's SHREE SARASWATI COLLEGE OF NURSING (Basic B.Sc. Nursing), TONDAVALI



Vidyanagri, Tondavali, Tal. Kankavali, Dis. Sindhudurg, Email ID:- sscont2015@gmail,com

### "AMBEDKAR JAYANTI"- 2023

"unlike a drop of water which loses its identity when it joins the ocean, man does not lose his being in the society in which he lives. Man's life is independent. He is born not for the development of the society alone, but for the development of his self."

-Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar

"Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar is a Vishwa Manav, who devoted his life in service of the poor and marginalized. Dr. Ambedkar believed in the power of education. His economic vision was unique, with a strong emphasis on welfare of farmer as well as the worker."

-Prime Minister Narendra Modi



The NSS Unit of Shree Saraswati College of Nursing, Tondavali celebrated "AMBEDKAR JAYANTI" on 14<sup>th</sup> April 2023 in college as per instruction by the Government of Maharashtra, India.

Dr. Bhimrao Ramaji Ambedkar, popularly known as Babasaheb Ambedkar, is widely revered as was one of the architects of the Indian Constitution. A man of immense stature and many facets, he was also arenowned political leader, eminent jurist, Buddhist activist, philosopher, anthropologist, historian, orator, writer, economist, scholar and editor. Dr. Ambedkar fought to eradicate the social evils like untouchability and for the rights of the Dalits and other socially backward classes throughout his life. Dr. Ambedkar was appointed as India's first Law Minister in the Cabinet of Jawaharlal Nehru. He was posthumously awarded the Bharat Ratna, India's highest civilian honour in 1990. The birthday of this great individual is celebrated as Ambedkar Jayanti.

He was born on April 14, 1891 at Mhow near Indore in the central province, now Madhya Pradesh. For the first time, activist Janardhan Sadashiv Ranapisay celebrated Ambedkar's birthday publicly on 14 April 1928 in Pune. Since then, this day is celebrated as Ambedkar Jayanti or Bhim Jayanti. From a humble origin, Dr. Ambedkar went on to become one of foremost legal minds in the country.

The administrative officer Mr. Vinayak Chavan and principal mam Mrs. Shakuntala Nagraj have spoken few words regarding Ambedkar contribution to our nation. The NSS committee members, students, teaching and non teaching staffs have together involved in celebration. One of student has given speech and all of us have taken pledge. And program ended with vote of thanks.

### PHOTO GALLERY









## Sindhudurg Educational Society's SHREE SARASWATI COLLEGE OF NURSING (Basic B.Sc. Nursing), TONDAVALI Vidyanagri, Tondavali, Tal. Kankavali, Dis. Sindhudurg,

Email ID:- sscont2015@gmail,com



**DATE: 14/04/2023** 

### STUDENT PARTICIPANTS

Program: "AMBEDKAR JAYANTI" - 2023

SR NO	NAME OF THE STUDENT	SIGNATURE
1	Arekar kshitij	
2	Chavan lalit	
3	Fernandes velentina	
4	Gawas Tanuja	
5	Gore shila	
6	Gurav Aishwarya	
7	Gurav priti	
8	Kadam jivika	
9	Kamble Jayant	
10	Mahapure amos	
11	Nigre Bhavesh	
12	Nikam divya	
13	Nikam kishori	
14	Parab neha	
15	Parab shruti	
16	Patkar Santoshi	
17	Pawar anil	
18	Pawaskar soniya	
19	Rane praful	
20	Rasaam sakshi	
21	Satose sairaj	
22	Shelke Sneha	
23	Sherkhane bhagyashri	
24	Suryawanshi pranjali	
25	Tandel hemalata	
26	Vadar umesh	
27	Wankhede asmita	
28	Zore akshata	

**DATE: 14/04/2023** 

### STUDENT PARTICIPANTS

Program: "AMBEDKAR JAYANTI" - 2023

SR	NAME OF THE STUDENT	SIGNATURE
NO		
1	Bane Pradnya Nagesh	
2	Davakhure Priyal Sadanand	
3	Devali Jyoti Vishnu	
4	Dinganekar Vidya Rajan	
5	Gudale Megha Damaji	
6	Gurav Sujata Sunil	
7	Haryan Ankita Ganpat	
8	Hindalekar Prachi Ganpat	
9	Jadhav Nikita Vijay	
10	Jadhav Rakhi Bapu	
11	Jangle Prashanti Tukaram	
12	Kadam Divya Dasharath	
13	Korgaokar Vaibhavi Vijay	
14	Kubal Sayali Suryakant	
15	Lad Ankita Ganpat	
16	Limbore Pooja Bhimrao	
17	Mane Shubhangi Vitthal	
18	Milgire Sakshi Namdeo	
19	More Manasi Prakash	
20	Mundye JayeshChandrashekhar	
21	Parab Sanket Sandip	
22	Patil Saloni Mahesh	
23	Pawar Samiksha Sanjay	
24	Redkar Ruchi Suryakant	
25	Roge Lilavati Gangadhar	
26	Salunke Komal Bharat	
27	Sasolkar Janavi Jayandrath	
28	Sawant Lalita Sunil	
29	Tambe Poonam Santosh	
30	Terse Aditi Ashok	

**DATE: 14/04/2023** 

# STUDENT PARTICIPANTS Program: "AMBEDKAR JAYANTI" - 2023

SR	NAME OF THE STUDENT	SIGNATURE
NO		
1	Amberkar Saniya Rajesh	
2	Bagave Shivani Santosh	
3	Bandekar divya Ganesh	
4	Chincholkar srushti Bhanudas	
5	Gawade Harshita Ramchandra	
6	Gawas Harshali Bhiva	
7	Gawas Sakshi Ghanshyam	
8	Gawas Sakshi Vijay	
9	Ghodke Sneha Haribhau	
10	Jadhav Samiksha Baliram	
11	Kadam Sahil Sunil	
12	Kalingan Sail Prakash	
13	Karle Diksha Satish	
14	Kumbhar Damini Ramesh	
15	Kumbhar Suhani Suresh	
16	Lahane Shubham Govind	
17	Mayekar Komal Ajit	
18	Naik Utkarsha Radhakrishna	
19	Nikam Neha Uttam	
20	Padaval Sanika Vinod	
21	Palav Jagruti Balakrushna	
22	Parkar Bhakti Vishvambhar	
23	Rane Leena Ravindra	
24	Sawant Divya Digambar	
25	Sutar Akansha Sunil	
26	Sutar Sandyarani Shivaji	
27	Tambe Sanika Dashrath	
28	Tawade Pratiksha Laxman	
29	Tendolkar Laxman Ashok	
30	Tondavalkar Rupali Suryakant	

# **Signature of Nodule Officer**